## Predictive DocV Terms and Consent

The Predictive Document Verification (DocV) SDKs include a mandatory notice and consent feature that is displayed prior to the initiation of the document capture process. The consumer is presented with a **Terms & Consent** page in the voice of the Socure customer, noting that a third-party service provider is requesting agreement to their [Terms of Use](/content/docv-terms-of-use/index.html) and consent to the use and retention of personal data, including photos and biometrics, for ongoing identity verification and fraud prevention, in accordance with their [Privacy Statement](/content/privacy/index.html).

Consumers can view, but are not required to click on, the **Terms of Use** or **Privacy Statement** before providing or declining consent.

> 📘  
> **Note**:  
> The Terms and Consent feature relates to compliance with laws and cannot be removed, customized, or disabled on the Predictive DocV Native or Web SDK Capture App user interface.

## Native SDK

On the Native SDK, the consumer must either click **Agree** to provide consent and begin the document capture flow, or **Decline** to decline consent and cancel the transaction. The **Terms & Consent** page will appear for each newly initiated DocV transaction but will not be presented if the consumer is asked to resubmit their documents after providing consent.

- If the consumer declines to provide consent, the document capture flow is terminated, and the consumer will then have to restart the identity verification process. The DocV SDK will then return the error `CONSENT_DECLINED`.
- If the consumer provides consent but does not complete the document capture process within 1 hour, the document capture flow is terminated and the consumer will then have to restart the identity verification process. The DocV SDK will then return the error `SESSION_EXPIRED`.

## Web SDK

On the Web SDK, the consumer must either click **Agree** to provide consent and begin the document capture flow, or **Decline** to decline consent and cancel the transaction. The **Terms & Consent** page will appear for each newly initiated DocV transaction, but will not be presented if the consumer is asked to resubmit their documents after providing consent.

- If the consumer declines to provide consent, the document capture flow is terminated and a new link has to be generated to restart the identity verification process.
- If the consumer provides consent but does not complete the document capture process within 1 hour, a new link has to be generated to restart the identity verification process.

## Download a consent audit report

All DocV transactions for the Native and Web SDKs are recorded in RiskOS™ for auditing purposes. You can generate and download a DocV Consent Audit report on the **Reports** page to check if a consumer agreed to provide consent or declined consent prior to the initiation of the document capture and upload process. For more information, see [Reports](https://help.socure.com/riskos/docs/generate-report#/).
